The University of New South Wales-based Australia Ensemble has announced its 2022 season, Time is a River , with concerts taking place in the Sir John Clancy Auditorium on UNSW’s Kensington campus. Currently comprised of clarinettist David Griffiths, violinists Dene Olding and Dimity Hall, violist Irina Morozova, cellist Julian Smiles and pianist Ian Munro, the ensemble has also announced its new Layton Emerging Composer Fellow for the new year.

Australian Ensemble

“With a sense of renewed hope, the Australia Ensemble UNSW returns to the stage in 2022 in a series of concerts with a sumptuous feast of music, ranging from the very new through to the highest pinnacles of established repertoire,” said Artistic Chair Paul Stanhope.

The season commences on 12 March with Time is a River . German-born violist Tobias Breider joins...