To mark its 100 years of service, Live Performance Australia (LPA) has honoured ten Australian arts leaders with 2017 Centenary Awards, among them Jim Sharman, Reg Livermore, Robyn Nevin and Rhoda Roberts. These special lifetime achievement awards were presented this morning at the Sydney Opera House.

LPA 2017 Centenary Award recipients: Ian McRae, Robyn Nevin, Jim Sharman, Archie Roach, Robyn Archer, Reg Livermore, Carrillo Gantner and Susan Provan. Photograph © Jim Lee

Founded in 1917 as the Theatrical Proprietors’ and Managers’ Association, LPA is the peak industry body representing Australia’s live performance entertainment industry. It presents the national Helpmann Awards, which recognise the best in live performance across genres and across the country. Each year as part of the Helpmanns, LPA presents the JC Williamson Award, which recognises individuals who have made contribution to the Australian live entertainment and performing arts industry, and the Sue Nattrass Award, which recognises service in a field that may not have such a high profile, including administrators and technicians.

The Centenary Awards comprise five 2017 Centenary JC Williams Awards and five 2017 Centenary Sue Nattrass Awards. The Centenary JC Williamson Awards went to Robyn...